$25/twenty minute Leadline (ages 3-5)
$30/Semi-private half hour
$40/Private Half Hour
Private, semi-private, and small group lessons are scheduled in consideration of school and work hours. Children three to five receive individual instruction until they are ready to join a class. Even older children who are beginners, might prefer to start with a few private lessons and then switch to a group, but that is entirely optional. Fun and safety are always emphasized!
Riders who enjoy competition will benefit from special instruction which covers all aspects of showing, including preparation of horse and rider, fine-tuned riding skills, and horse transportation.
Long pants, hard-soled shoes with a heel (no sneakers) and an approved riding helmet are required riding attire. Beginners may borrow a helmet for the first few lessons.
*Lessons are to be paid for in advance, at the beginning of each month. Missed Lessons are to be made up, not deducted or refunded.
WARNING: Under Delaware law, an equine professional is not liable for an injury to or the death of a participant in equine activities resulting from the inherent risks of equine activities, pursuant to 10 Delaware Code subsection 8140. (70 Del. Laws, c.212, subsection 1.)